the deadline is nigh!

Hello, all!

Just dropping in to remind you about the deadline for responses to my novel. I’m extending it slightly to the 15th because I haven’t been able to check my email since we moved, but it’s still approaching rapidly. If you requested it and haven’t read it or sent me your critiques… the ball is in your court, my friend. (If you’ve gotten back to me, thank you. The ice cream social will commence at noon.)

I’m going to be replying to everyone’s emails asap (sooo sorry if I haven’t gotten to you yet). The reason is that we still haven’t fully moved out of our old house, so the days where I’m not nannying or cleaning the new house (or preparing for my awesome graduation party & entertaining out-of-town guests) are spent packing at the old house. (To quote Helen Parr, “Why do we have so much junk?!”) I just downloaded the Gmail app to aid in keeping up with my email, so yeah. I also downloaded the WordPress app, which is how I’m doing this post, so give me your thoughts on whether this is laid out differently or anything.

Now. Back to Taylor Swift and reading everyone’s critiques.

have something to say?

