how to be a christian instagram girl.

Here you go, ladies.  Be a blessing to our fellow Christians by posting pictures of your superior-in-every-way devotional time!  (Except Katie forgot the insanely detailed notes that everyone is supposed to do.  Shame on her, not having drawing skills like this.)

Follow me on Instagram.  Job 19:17.

Special thanks to my mom for showing me this video and to Naomi for directing me back to her channel with Katie’s courtship vs. dating video (which is fantastic and you guys should totally watch it).  Brownies for both of you.

6 thoughts on “how to be a christian instagram girl.

  1. Job 19:17 “My breath is strange to my wife, and I am a stench to the children of my own mother.” That’s almost like “For lo, I have a painful disease in my loins.” 🙂

    It does kind of bother me when people have super pious looking social media accounts. Maybe I’m too cynical, but I tend to think that it’s just a front, and I tend to doubt that they’re really as pious as they seem. Jesus said to pray in secret and not make it obvious when you fast, that you don’t do as the hypocrites and basically say “Look at me. Aren’t I such a good Christian? See all that I’m doing.” Because if you’re doing it for the attention, you might as well not be doing it at all. Maybe some people really are as pious as their social media accounts say, but that’s not what I think when I see it.

    • Both BEAUTIFUL verses, right?!

      So true. I always try to err on the side of caution when posting anything on social media (not asking “Will this offend people?” because everyone gets offended about everything these days, but rather “Will this honor God?” or “Will this encourage people?” because the LAST thing I want is for someone to think they’re not good enough because of something I post).

have something to say?

