my 366-page book.

Right after the new year, I kept hearing people describe New Year’s Day as the first page in a 366-page book.  And that just struck a chord in me because I love books.

I also love the idea of a new beginning – a fresh start.  Every day, we get the chance to start over (no mistakes… yet).

Like I said in my last post, 2016 looks like a rebuilding year.  There was a lot of destructive stuff in my life last year (some of it my own doing).  Quite a few areas of my life were put aside, left to rot, or just plain old forgotten about.  And I need those areas to be strong again, which is why I feel like the first part of 2016 will contain a lot of rebuilding.  (It’ll also contain a lot of Disney, and that’s more than okay.)

I also feel like this year will be a big writing year for me.  I’ve got to finish rewriting The Art of Letting Go, find an agent and start the publishing process, and start writing my next novel (which I’m super excited about because I have a few ideas that have been in my head for a while and I can’t wait to see which one comes next).

2016 will be a pretty big year for me academically, too.  I’ll be a senior in college soon and I’m hoping to graduate before my birthday.  Fingers are crossed!

Last but not least, my family is building a house this year.  We’re hoping to move in my Christmas, but who knows what’ll happen.  (Last time we did this, somebody major {either the builder or the contractor – I was too young for it to matter to me} walked off the job halfway through, never to be seen again.  Interesting plot twist in a novel, but not so interesting when it’s real life!)

SO, all that said, I’m very much looking forward to this year, and I can’t wait to see what it has for me.  Thank you, my dear readers, for sticking with me in this crazy journey I’m going through.  And I know your lives are just as crazy, so consider us all in this together.  ; )

Here’s to a very bright 2016!!!

7 thoughts on “my 366-page book.

  1. Yes, this is going to be a big year for lots of people, myself included! I can’t wait to see what God has in store for us!

    Wow! So glad that it’s gonna work out for y’all to start building y’all’s new house! So exciting. 🙂

    Can’t wait to see the work that God will do, not only in your life, but through mine as well and those around me! He’s got a lot of rebuilding to do and He’ll be faithful to do it because He IS faithful! It probably won’t be easy, especially for us, but that’s why it’s encouraging that God will never leave us or forsake us!

    And I cannot wait to read The Art of Letting Go! 🙂 keep going, girl!

  2. I have a feeling that a lot will happen this year. Various conversations lean towards hope and change in some life styles.
    Can’t wait to read “The Art of Letting Go”! I know it’s going to be a good read 🙂

have something to say?

