welcome to the future, marty and doc.

It’s not a coincidence that my family and I watched the first Back to the Future movie last night.  My dad heard that this week is “Back to the Future Week” because, apparently, all of the dates that Marty and Doc go to are in this week.  (That should make all of your parents feel old.)

lloyd-back-to-the-future-1024x576

So we watched it for the first time last night (no idea why we haven’t seen it before now, so don’t ask), and IT. WAS. AWESOME.  Seriously, it might just be one of my favorite movies of all time.  The setting (eighties and fifties), the actors (Michael J. Fox is indeed a “dreamboat”), the script (“GREAT SCOTT!”), and the fact that it pulled off being a sci-fi time travel movie without being weird… everything was amazing.  Loved it.

All that said…

Today is the day that Marty McFly and Doc travel to the future in Back to the Future II.

14331456677274

So… welcome to the future.  Sorry we don’t have flying cars.  But you did get the Disney/Star Wars thing right, so there’s always that.  (And we have hoverboards, apparently, so there’s that.)

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to go see if my car can go eighty miles an hour.  For reasons.

(Come back tomorrow for an exclusive character analysis for Morgan Huneke’s The Crossways blog tour!)

2 thoughts on “welcome to the future, marty and doc.

  1. YESSSS! I did a post about this on my blog too because I was so excited and I didn’t have any other way to celebrate 😀 And we say “GREAT SCOTT” and “this is heavy!” in my family all the time now because of these movies 🙂

have something to say?

