the bedtime movie tag.

{Looks like I’m in a season of doing things I “never” do!  I haven’t done a tag in forever… basically because I thank people for tagging me and then I forget to do them.  Whoops.  So I’ve been thinking – is there anything you guys would like to see here that I “never” do, or don’t do enough?  I’m trying to blog more regularly, and any suggestions that you have about what to post would be great.  :)}

As I was drinking a mug of coffee when I read Eva’s tag post, I consider myself tagged.  Booyah.

7372196781b692a0afc00f7182afad8b

relationship goals. (after my husband stops lying about who he is, that is…)

1. A movie that kept you up all night

This one’s tricky…  I’ve done an all-nighter with my sister, if that counts!  We watched Divergent, The Amazing Spider-Man 2, and Mom’s Night Out.  Another night I stayed up super late watching a movie was when I watched Our Mutual Friend with my uncle and aunt.  We stayed up ’til 4:45 finishing it because we didn’t start it early enough (and it’s like six hours long).  *yawn*  (But, seriously, if you haven’t watched this, what are you doing with your life?!  Watch. It.)

12745db3560a7ab913d32a2405af502f

he’s really not.

2. A movie that made you scared to sleep

I remember feeling really scared to sleep after I watched the first episode of the BBC’s Sherlock.  For some reason, I thought a cabbie would come and murder me.  YIKES.  I also couldn’t sleep very well after my siblings and I marathoned eight episodes of Monk.  Again with the murderous people.  Crazy!

fd852dbc844364530098f59c4a2f7dcd

“and got bi-zay!”

3. A movie that made you go to sleep

I actually don’t fall asleep during movies very often – I’m too excited about them!  I almost fell asleep while watching The Incredibles with a bunch of young adults, though… but that’s because we started it at about one in the morning.  What happens at WITAlive stays there.  XD

ffab4f18001d91dc3de15652c3e05d9d

take a wild guess as to whose side i’m on. ; )

4. A movie that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release

Oh my gosh, SO. MANY. MOVIES.  The ones I’m currently super-duper excited about are Mockingjay Part Two and Captain America: Civil War.  I’d just like to extend my apologies in advance for those who will be in the theater with me when I watch those two.  It’s gonna be so bad.  I’m gonna be such a mess after those two.

40c9485be1dd4212717d87aac4f7ed33

plus they both have super-sad backstories, so they can get over their ptsd together. couple bonding.

5. Your dream boyfriend/girlfriend ship of two separate movies

Hmm…  I don’t really ship characters outside of their movies! … Oh, wait – yes, I do.  I’m a huge Jackelsa shipper.  HUGE.  No shame.  I think they should totally get together.

16515292ef5d7306365ee1f24a7b7197

and that’s the moment i started crying.

6. A movie that would be your worst nightmare to live in

Probably The Hunger Games, especially if I got reaped.  If I survived the initial shock, the training, and the interviews without any fatal panic attacks, I’d probably jump off the pedestal too soon and get killed by the mines.  Even if I survived all of that, I’d probably hide out until someone killed me.

861cafe6d1ac2cfc983f87681d2afb15

hey, look, it’s most of my favorite people in the series!

7. A movie that reminds you of nighttime

This one’s hard because my family typically only watches movies at nighttime, so they all remind me of night!  HA.  I think I’m gonna have to go with Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, though, because most of it takes place at night (twice).  That ending will never not throw me though a loop.  I read the book and was like, “Whaaaaaaat is going onnnnnn?” for basically the last thirty pages.  : D

Today

annie, peeta, and joanna. T_T

8. A movie that has a nightmarish cliffhanger

HELLO, MOCKINGJAY PART ONE.  Peeta’s straining against the bonds that tie him down, trying to escape so he can kill Katniss, and she’s just staring at him with this sort of shocked horror on her face.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen a movie with such a horrible cliffhanger.  (Unless one of the Lord of the Rings movies count.  Those have terrible endings.)

f8f1f5099a85fd8408b4772be53116ef

j.k. rowling.

9. A movie you actually dreamed about

This one’s hard because I don’t have very many dreams.  No idea why, but it’s true.  I just sleep too hard, I guess.  XD  Even after wracking my brain for several minutes, I still can’t think of one.  Yikes.  I did have a dream about Armie Hammer yesterday, though.  And it was beautiful.  🙂

025a8c6e1cc182aa620de6fdf63b478c

all i need is sam and the light of elendil to keep all of these scary monsters away. 🙂

10. A movie monster you would not want to find under your bed

A dementor!  UGH.  Imagine waking up to those creepy screams and then having your soul sucked out while you’re struggling to think of a memory happy enough to summon your patronus with.  Or maybe Shelob from Return of the King.  Big spiders always freak me out.  (“Why’d it have to be spiders?  Why couldn’t it have been ‘Follow the butterflies’?!”)  Or the Ringwaiths from Lord of the Rings.  “Bagginsssss… Shiiiiiire…”  *shudders*  I watch too many freaky movies.  XD

If you’re wearing white, consider yourself part of the family tagged!  Comment with the link to your answers – or, if you don’t have a blog, just leave your answers in the comments.  (Also, leave your suggestions for posts in the comments.  I’d love to hear your thoughts about my blog and what I can do to make it better!)

15 thoughts on “the bedtime movie tag.

  1. Pingback: the behind-the-scenes writing tag. | inklings press

  2. Hahahahaha, that line of Ron’s about following spiders versus butterflies — I quote that a ton. Whenever spiders show up in movies, really.

    Followed the link you left on Eva’s blog and thoroughly enjoyed your answers!

      • Aww, really? Well, do delurk sometime and say hello if you’re so inclined 🙂

        Spiders are awful. I had to kill a giant striped one in the basement the other day, and boy howdy, did that require some fierce protect-my-children-from-the-monster adrenaline.

        • Okay, I will! I love your header, by the way. I haven’t seen Man from U.N.C.L.E. yet, but it’s on The List. (Armie Hammer has to be one of the dreamiest guys on the silver screen today. Love him to pieces.)

          UGHHHH. Yuck! The kids I nanny saw a spider up on the wall the other day when I was watching them, and it was HUGE. I got that same protective feeling, and tried to squish it with my shoe, but it crawled up the wall. And then I forgot to look for it and couldn’t find it. For all I know, it’s still in their house. Yikes.

          • UNCLE is a fun ride! I am deeply fond of Armie Hammer, and he just keeps improving in both acting and looks.

            Spiders are especially creepy because they do that run-freeze-run thing, and you never know which direction they’re going to go next. And, as Willow said on Buffy, “What do they need all those legs for, anyway?”

            • A friend of mine LOVES it and wants to see it with me. Soon, I hope! Ooh, yes. I first saw him in ‘Billy’ and have been hooked ever since.

              AHH, I know! HA. Love me some Joss Whedon. : D

              • I am eagerly awaiting its DVD release next month. November 17 can’t get here fast enough! It is delicious :-9

                I haven’t seen Billy yet — I’ve only seen 4 of Armie’s movies so far (Uncle, Lone Ranger, Mirror Mirror, and Social Network), but I have thoroughly enjoyed him in each. He’s got such sincerity, doesn’t he?

                As for Joss Whedon… I’m definitely a devotee 🙂 His dialog is unrivaled in today’s film industry.

                • YAY. I’ll have to get it then!

                  I’ve seen Lone Ranger and Mirror Mirror, too. (“Can someone PLEASE get this man a SHIRT so I can THINK?!”). He does! He’s so adorably genuine. He’d play a great young dad character. 🙂

                  Definitely!

  3. My socks are mostly white, does that count? I couldn’t sleep very well after Temple of Doom. It was horrible. And I didn’t sleep well after watching Sherlock at first, and I was scared to go to sleep, but that was because I was sick and having sick dreams that were basically a BBC logo in black and white tormenting me all night and it was miserable.

    • It is! 🙂 GAHHH, I LOVE IT. I got the first season for my siblings and I for Christmas last year after hearing many good things about it and we blazed through the first five seasons before June. 😀 Now we’re waiting for the other seasons to come to our favorite used bookstore, or else we’d be done with it. XD

have something to say?

