star light, star bright…

i wish i could curl up under a blanket, listen to adventures in odyssey, and color.  with crayons.

i wish studying could be easier.

i wish i could bottle up memories for sad days.

i wish anastasia could be brought to broadway and star aaron tveit and laura osnes.

i wish people would be nicer on the internet.

i wish i looked better in hats.

i wish we had half and half.

i wish the art of letting go were written and edited and perfect already.

i wish i could travel around the world.

i wish friendships could be easier sometimes.

i wish i had a better singing voice.

i wish my cold would go away.

i wish i could be done with college.

i wish avengers: age of ultron could be out already.

i wish i had a lifetime supply of chocolate.

i wish randy disher would just confess his love for sharona already.

i wish the cold would go away so i could wear short sleeves and read outside again.

i wish i were skinnier.

i wish i could go back in time and hug my fourteen-year-old self.

i wish i could be better at giving compliments.

i wish calories were easier to burn.

i wish fictional characters were real.

19 thoughts on “star light, star bright…

  1. Hey! Just found your blog, Ashley! I am laughing and loving it as i read your posts! =D Love you! and I hope you are feeling better! I know I haven’t known you that long, but you sure know how to put a smile on my face! ~ Katie 😉

  2. I agree with so many of those (the Avengers one especially) but as my grandma used to say “if wishes were fishes, we’d have a few to fry.” I have absolutely NO idea what that’s supposed to mean though. Just thought I’d share it to see if you understood it, or brighten your day. 🙂 I sorry to hear that you’re sick. 😦 I hope you get better soon!

  3. My favorite item from your list is “i wish anastasia could be brought to broadway and star aaron tveit and laura osnes.”
    YES PLEASE. A live action or Broadway version of it would be AMAZING. I’ve never thought of casting choices, but the ones you chose are perfect. So perfect that I can’t believe it isn’t for real. We need to start a petition!!

  4. Thanks for sharing these thoughts from your heart, Eowyn– I’ve been having those days too, where I just wish for things to be differently than they are. Wishing helps. It’s wonderful to be able to dream, isn’t it?

    I wish the snow would melt so I could run outside barefoot….I wish my words flowed faster on my keyboard….I wish I had better social skills….I sometimes wish I’d been born in Texas. ;-P So many things.

    I hope your cold gets better. 🙂 And that some of your wishes may come true.

    ~Emma

    • Aww, thank *you* for reading! It’s not something I typically do, but I was feeling moody and decided to write about the things I’ve been wishing for lately, so I did. 🙂 You are SO right – dreaming is wonderful!!!

      Same same same!

      Thank you! Well, it warmed up a TON yesterday – nearly 70 degrees!!! – so I read a book outside for a few minutes. But now it’s cold again. 😦 Hopefully Spring is right around the corner!

  5. Hey, it’s 70 degrees here, and we’re only half an hour away. Surely it’s not too different there. But the rest…I don’t think I have anything for you there. 🙂

have something to say?

