letters IV

Dear pdf of Becoming Nikki – Convert thyself to an OpenOffice document, please.  Without costing me $30.

Dear future readers of Becoming Nikki – If you see any typos, please ignore them.  My brother just found a few typos and I can’t correct them because I can’t edit the pdf I have of Nikki.  (Weep, weep, all weep.)  So if you find them… ignore them.  I tried.  And I’ll keep trying.  But if they make it into the print edition… I’m sorry.

Dear Mockingjay: Part One – HOW DARE YOU.  HOW DARE YOU BE SO ACCURATE.  HOW. DARE. YOU.  I think it’d be less painful if I ripped out my heart and stomped on it.  *sigh*  Feels.  (Do you guys want a review of it?  It’ll be mostly sobbing, but I can try to write one if you want to read it…)

Dear The Art of Letting Go – Thank you for being so patient with me.  Nikki is taking over my life right now (I literally just typed “write” instead of “right” – SEE?!), but I promise I’ll finish you sometime soon.

Dear Christmas – I love you.

Dear month of December – I love you, too.

Dear Wonder – Thank you for being such an easy read.  Thank you for being as wonderful the second time around as you were on the first time around.  Thank you for letting me lose myself in your pages.  And I can’t wait to read The Julian Chapter for the first time!!!

Dear Unbroken (movie) – I can’t wait to see you.  I can’t wait to cry unashamedly in the theater.

Dear Becoming Nikki blog tour – Please be as awesome as I think you’re going to be.  Please don’t stress me out.  Please be easy and fun.  PLEASE.

Dear Saturday – PLEASE COME SOON.

Dear Monday – Please don’t come ’til I can get these edits done…

Not-so-dear Math CLEP – I don’t like you, you deceitful little thing.  You’re making me nervous.  Stop it.

Dear sweet tea – Do you come in IV form?

 

Hanging on for the crazy ride that will be December,

Ashley.

8 thoughts on “letters IV

  1. Don’t worry. When the stress passes, you’ll see it was all worth it! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! Or…merry 17 days until Christmas!

  2. OH MY GOODNESS YOU’VE SEEN MOCKINGJAY PART ONE ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO AND IT WAS TERRIBLY WONDERFUL CAN WE ALSO JUST TALK ABOUT THE HANGING TREE SONG AND HOW THEY USED IT IN THE MOVIE JUST WOW.

  3. Dear Ashley,
    I love you and don’t worry, everything will work out in the end. Take a deep breath, drink coffee, eat chocolate, and, last but NOT least, pray!!!
    Feel better? 😉

have something to say?

