novel happenings

Whyyyy, yes, I am.

whyyy, yes, I am.

Squeep.  Guys.  This post is showing up on my Goodreads Author page.

WUUUUUUUUUT.

(Yep, that’s me.  My real name is Ashley Elliott.  Ta-daaaaaaa.)

I feel like everything having to do with Nikki and my writing and getting published (FIIIIINALLYYYYYYYY) has snowballed over the past month or so.  Two months ago, I didn’t have a clue that I’d be doing this.  I mean, it was a hope, but that was basically it.  Then a few people came along (namely, Morgan and some awesome CPE3 people) and gave me the kick in the pants that I needed.

This seems like the beginning of my career as a writer, but I know my career really started nine years ago when I entered that American Girl Magazine short story contest.  (Whenever I think of that melodrama, I always do a combination facepalm-eyeroll.  But it sparked my love of writing, so I’m really glad it happened.)

So I’m insanely excited to see what happens with my writing career in the future.  I’m also insanely nervous, but I know I can always retreat to one of my many fandoms if it gets too chaotic, right?

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to finish eating this bag of gummy worms and watch a Boy Meets World fanvid.

4 thoughts on “novel happenings

  1. Whew! I’m so glad to know that I’m on the RIGHT Ashley Elliot blog- there are so many out there 😉

    Allow me to, once again, tell you how excited I am for this amazing opportunity you’ve been given!!! Can’t wait to read Nikki.

    • I know, right? Having a common name is sooo confusing. 😉

      I’m excited, too!!! And so incredibly blessed. : ))))))))) I can’t wait for you to read it, either!

have something to say?

