a very special announcement

Or, In Which Eowyn Decides to Be Nice And Tell You People What She’s REALLY Been Up To.

Or, Why I’m Not Doing NaNo.

Or, It’s Almost Three AM And I’m Tired So I’m Being Silly.

Moving on.

Does anyone want to guess why I’m up this early in the morning/late at night?

No guesses?

Okay, I’ll just tell you.

I just finished the FINAL edits of my first completed novel, Becoming Nikki.

Yes, That Novel.

That Novel that I’ve been working on since I got the idea during the 2010 Winter Olympics.

That Novel that I started during The June Crusade.

That Novel that I finished in January of 2013.

That Novel that I sent off to beta readers last October.

That Novel that I haven’t finished editing ’til… now.

And… That Novel that you’ll finally be able to read because I’m publishing it.

Soon.  As in, on the best day of the year, December 8th.  (If all goes well.)

GUYS, I’M PUBLISHING NIKKI!

So that’s the Very Special Announcement.  Mark your calendars for December 8th, 2014, because it’s going to be a GREAT day.

I should have more details to deliver y’all soon because I’m getting together with the ever-amazing Morgan Huneke (click on that link!!!) on Sunday to work on formatting and the cover and the blog tour I’m going to do, so YAY.

Speaking of The Blog Tour – I need blogs to host me!  So if any of you want to ask to host me, leave a comment and I’ll get back to you asap!  (You can either ask me to come or I’ll email you and beg you to let me come.)

One thing I can give you now is a synopsis.  Because who doesn’t like amazing synopsiseseses?  (Btdubs, this was written by The Same Awesome Morgan Who Is Awesome.)

What would you do if you were given the opportunity to rebuild a faltering relationship?

Alec and Nikki Scott are the perfect ice dancing duo. Partners since early childhood, the brother and sister team executes flawless technique and brilliant performance abilities. No one doubts their camaraderie, not even their friends. Off the ice, however, is a completely different story.

Their relationship is in shambles. Ice dancing is the only thing they have in common anymore… and Alec wants out. He doesn’t even treat Nikki like a sister anymore. She’s more than frustrated with his behavior. After all, she’s more than just someone who lives in his house. Not to mention the fact that she makes up half of their ice dancing duo!

Just as Nikki feels like their relationship can’t get any worse, an unexpected tragedy crashes into her life. A terrible accident leaves Alec with no memory of who he is, of his family and friends, or of his strained relationship with his sister. Nikki is given the opportunity to rebuild their relationship… but the hurt runs deep. Too deep.

Soon, she’s left with a difficult choice as her opinion of him slowly starts to change. Should she help Alec get his entire memory back, or try to discourage him from remembering certain aspects of their relationship?

Either way, she knows that her life will never be the same.

(IS IT NOT AMAZING?!)

Anywho.  HAPPY FACE!

I don’t know what to say now.  😀

Are you guys excited about finally being able to read Becoming Nikki?

17 thoughts on “a very special announcement

  1. OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!! That is an awesome synopsis and I CAN’T WAIT until December 8th!!! Well, now I know where some of my Christmas money is going to go this year. 😄 😄 😄 😄 😄 oh and CONGRADULATIONS ON GETTING PUBLISHED!!!! 😄

  2. You’re such a flatterer. 🙂 I can’t take credit for ALL the sentences in the description, a few of them were yours, I just took what I liked and filled in the spaces in between.

  3. Awesome, Ashley!! 😀 Huge CONGRATSS!! I know you’ve worked SO hard to get to this point! Love the synopsis too, btw!! ~Haley

  4. I would loooooove hosting you on my blog! I’ve been following you for over 6 months and I’ve loved every post 😀 Sooo very excited for you!!! Publishing a book is so huge, I would love to be able to do it someday [cue music] 😉

  5. Wow!!! So exciting for you!!!!! Congratulations!!!! This book sounds SO good I will definitely be looking forward to its release date!! Congrats!!
    I would LOVE to host you on your blog tour if I have time. (I’m unfortunately at a busy season of life right now)
    What would I do for that? Would I ask you questions and basically advertise your novel?
    I hope I will have time to host you! Your book sounds fantastic! 🙂

    • Thanks so much! I’m pretty excited. 🙂 Yay! An interview would be amazing! Morgan and I are going to talk about different ideas for posts (interviews, writing tips, etc), and I’ll email you the options!

have something to say?

