{insert witty blog post title here}

(aka random ramblings because I’m too tired to stay on topic)

So I’m in CollegePlus.  It’s amazing.  It’s time consuming.  It’s nerve-wracking.  And I love it.  One of the things I love about CP is the people.  (See my last post.)  The students are amazing.  Everyone has the same convictions, so it’s really easy to connect and have really deep friendships.

I’ve been listening to Rend Collective, a band I was introduced to, basically nonstop for a week.  *glares in the direction of a certain person*  It’s awesome.  Here’s one of my favorite songs.

I haven’t written anything in *checks* almost three weeks.  THREE. WEEKS.  The last thing I worked on was The Art of Letting Go, and I left Daniella in a REALLY tough place.  Unfortunately, I’ve been so swamped with school that I can’t find time to get her out of this really hard place.  Another thing that’s keeping me from working on TAoLG is the fact that I’m almost done with it.  I’m almost done writing it for the first time – the first draft.  As soon as I finish the first draft, it’s basically over.  The rest is editing.  I can’t discover things about these characters anymore.  And it’s really sad to think about.  😦  But I want to work on it more than I don’t want to work on it, so.  I’ll work on it soon.  Want the last few sentences I wrote, three weeks ago?  Of course you don’t.  Watch me push it on you anyway.  😀

A few weeks ago, I got a letter of acceptance to my first choice. I read it once, texted Dad about it, then stuffed it into a drawer in my desk, trying not to think about it. I still can’t really see myself at college without David right there beside me. We’d spent so many hours together, dreaming about what our life would be like in five, ten, fifteen years – how we’d spend our college years together, get married sometime during or after college, then start having children. It seemed like the American Dream. But I’ve been constantly hit with the stark reality that it was just that – a dream.

– The Art of Letting Go

(SNIFF.  I forgot about that part.)

On a slightly happier note – STUDIO C SEASON FIVE, ANYONE?!  So funny already.  My favorite sketch so far, I think, has been this one…

… followed closely by this one.

On another note, I was looking at pictures from the set of Unbroken earlier today and I started fangirling again.  Guys.  If Jolie ruins it – meaning, she doesn’t add in the Christian aspect of Zamperini’s testimony – I. Will. Sue.  Eva’s gonna join me.

Here’s the trailer again, in case you missed it the first dozen times I posted it.

“If You get me through this, I swear – I’ll dedicate my whole life to You.” (FISTPUMP)

Let’s see… what else should I talk about?  I know – my adorable younger siblings!  Earlier today, JellyBean was walking around, carrying a loaf of bread in its bag.  When I told her to put it back in the bread drawer, she stood there for, like, two minutes, trying to get the drawer open with her toes like her older siblings do.  (Heh.  Heh.)

And earlier today, my little brother watched Spy Kids 2 and was singing that song that Floop sings – something along the lines of, “You can dream my dream, you can dream my dream! And, if you follow me, you can all be free! Free! Free!” And JellyBean was copying his handmotions and singing, “Bee! Bee! Bee!” It. Was. Adorable. I’m telling you guys – they get cuter every day.

Well, it’s time for me to head to bed. Before, though, I’d like to tease a few things. (But only tease. MUAHAHA.) I have not one, but two VERY exciting blog posts coming up! One is the Very Special Announcement I told you guys about in my last post, and the other is something that has happened since I got back from the CPE3. Very exciting stuff. You won’t want to miss it!!!  And that’s all I’m going to say.  🙂

10 thoughts on “{insert witty blog post title here}

  1. You evil author, you. Why do you have to make your characters so miserable? I don’t even know them and your excerpt makes me sad. I s’pose it’s just happy for deep people. (Speaking of, have you seen “Blink” yet? I think you said a while back you hadn’t. If not, we need to plan a party.)

    Your little siblings are super cute. I just wish JellyBean would stop being so shy towards me. 🙂

    • HA! Because *every* author has to make their characters miserable – that’s what creates conflict. 😉 Aww…. Ha. I understood that reference. (Nope! Let’s do it!)

      Thanks!!! Haha, well, she just has to get used to you.

  2. [Suggestion for post title] Randomness galore

    Spy Kids, huh? I haven’t seen those movies in a LONG time.

    Rend Collective is SOOOO good! I’m actually listening to one of their CDs right now 🙂 Was my sister that told you about them?

    Please, fill me in on “Unbroken”. I don’t think I’ve heard of this movie…..

    • 😀

      I knowwww… He watches them all the time and my gaze drifts from whatever I’m doing. They’re hilarious!

      I KNOW! Nope, it was somebody else. 🙂

      UGHHHHH!!!! I MUST TELL YOU ALL ABOUT IT!!! Watch the trailer, read the book, and come see it with me. It’s amazing.

  3. Cruel, cruel girl…..we thought you were going to give us the Very Special Announcement but no, you just threw in ANOTHER surprise ffor us NOT to know…..:p

  4. Glad to see you’re back!

    Yay, The Rend Collective! They are one of my new favorite bands too. Have you heard their song “Second Chance” yet? It’s now one of my favorite worship songs.

    My little brother has talked NONSTOP about Studio C since the new season premiered! I think he’s slightly addicted.

    I know it’s going to put me through the ringer, but I can’t wait for Unbroken to come out! I’m just hoping Hollywood doesn’t muck it up, the way they often do with good stories.

    • I’m happy to be back! : )

      Sweet! I think so… I’m pretty sure I’ve listened to all of their songs, but I might be wrong. I also love ‘Simplicity.’

      HA! We’re slightly addicted, too. We watch the episodes as soon as they come out, and then watch the individual sketches over and over and over.

      ME, NEITHER!!! I don’t think I’ll see it on Christmas Day, but maybe the day after. 😀 Me, too. We’ll see. I’m sure it’ll be okay even if they take out some of the good stuff.

      Thanks for commenting!

have something to say?

