50,086.

2014-Winner-Facebook-Cover

WON.Check ^THAT^ out.

FISTPUMP.

It never ceases to amaze me how much I can write – in a month! – when I set my mind to it.  This is my third time attempting and winning NaNo and I still can’t believe it.  Crazy.

I actually finished it up last night and have been busy with neglected school and brownie-making and packing for a trip today, so I didn’t post about it ’til now.

I went to my violin lesson, then drove all the w ay to the library, got six books and the first season of The Rat Patrol (thanks a lot, Eva….  *rolls eyes*), then went to McDonald’s and got a chocolate chip frappe, then parked in the parking lot and started reading Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore.  Which is my version of celebrating.  Now I’m going to do school and then try to pack for my trip tomorrow.

Which is the reason why I won’t be posting my last update – I’m too busy to write a decent post (which I reeeeally want to do because The Art of Letting Go deserves it!) – so I’ll probably post the week four update on Monday.  Sound good?  Good.

Thank you guys SOOOO much for hanging with me during NaNo and being so incredibly encouraging!  Love y’all!  Here.  Have a Boy Meets World video.

2 thoughts on “50,086.

have something to say?

