nikki or daniella?

Hey, guys!  Putting myself out on a limb here because I’ve never really written a post just to ask you guys a question… mainly because I’m not sure how many people read/care about my blog…

ANYWAY.  For the tens and tens of people who do read/care about my blog, I have a question to ask of you.  Next month, I’ll be participating in Camp NaNo, attempting to write the first 50k words of my new novel, tentatively entitled Daniella.  (There will come a day when my titles stray from girls’ names…. but it is not this day!)  I’ve already started it – 1,433 words in at the moment – because I’m going to be gone practically all day tomorrow.  My heart is already pounding and I’m already feeling like Daniella is going to be ah.mazing.

On a related note, some of you may have heard that Beautiful People is back!  YAY!!!  I’ve loved doing BP for a few of my stories and I can’t wait to do it again!

This is what I’m here to ask you guys about.  (Dun, dun, duuuuuuun…)  For the June and July Beautiful People, would you guys like to hear about Becoming Nikki or Daniella?  I just finished editing Nikki (yesterday – woot!), but I’m going to be neck-deep in Daniella.  Soooo…  The choice is up to you guys.  I’m hoping to do an end-of-the-week recap of Camp NaNo every Friday or Saturday (or Sunday), which would be all about Daniella, but I also want to do some promo stuff for Nikki, as it’s probably going to get published sometime in the early Fall.  (Again -WOOT!)  (Side note – I’m asking because I’d like some advice in this area.  I don’t want to be one of those writer-bloggers who gives vague mentions of equally-vague novels, but I don’t want to be one of those writer-bloggers who is constantly in your face about how awesome her novels are…  Any ideas?)

So.  Becoming Nikki or Daniella?

8 thoughts on “nikki or daniella?

  1. I vote Daniella, since that’s what you’re writing right now. 😀
    (Although of course we’d love to hear more about Nikki, hopefully we’ll be able to read the actual thing soon enough….right?? ;))

  2. Such hard decisions! Can you do both? 😉 I’d opt for Daniella, it’ll be a chance to better know the “person” you just created as well as for us 🙂

    • Heehee…. I might be able to do both…. But, like I said, I don’t want to overload you guys. Argh, choices!!! Good point… Hmm… We shall see. 😉

  3. Hmmmm, well, I’d lurve to hear more about Daniella, buuuuut…I would prefer reading about Becoming Nikki at this moment, I think. I miss Nikki and Natalie. 😉

have something to say?

