everything’s bigger in texas.

Arwen’s back!  Officially, that is.

My mom and I drove all the way to Texas to get her.  I drove four hours the first day, four the second, and then nearly six hour straight coming back.  (“YEAH.  My [back] still hurts!”)  The entire time, I kept saying, “RHOOOOOODE ISLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAND!!!!”  😀  (OH AND WE ALSO DROVE BY THE CITY WHERE HUNTER HAYES LIVES.  I fangirl-screamed and scared my mom, but it was worth it.)

IMG_0093IMG_0038

It took two days to get there, but it was well worth the drive.  I had a great time getting to know the people Arwen stayed with and going shopping and watching movies and reading books.  (I read the entire Hunger Games trilogy in less than a week.  FEELS, you guys.  I’ll be doing a post about it on feelsy feels soon, so look for it!)

IMG_0174IMG_0142

 

The second day we were there, we went into this super cute pub that all of you Sherlockians would enjoy.  It was called Baker Street Pub and I loved it!  It even had a secret passageway through a bookcase to the bathrooms.  Whaaaaaaaaat!

IMG_0147IMG_0160IMG_0161IMG_0165

 

 

Well, now we’re home again and helping Arwen get back into the swing of things.  Looking forward to having my sister back!

Oh, yeah… and I signed up for Camp NaNo.  *facepalm*  I started writing a novel – ACCIDENTALLY, MIND YOU – on the trip to Texas and think that Camp NaNo will help me get it done!Daniella, David, and Kyle - fixed

So.  Will anyone else be joining me in my insanity?  I think it’s fitting, though, that I’m doing it.  After all, I did promise myself that I’d do something “crazy stupid” in the last six months of being a teenager, so I think doing Camp NaNo and then Lawful NaNo before I turn twenty pretty much counts.  What do you guys think?

4 thoughts on “everything’s bigger in texas.

  1. Baker Street Pub???? I WANT TO GO. It looks like you had a lot of fun! Looking forward to hearing more about your NaNo project…and your thoughts on The Hunger Games, too 🙂

    • I KNOW!!! Had a TON of fun!! Haha, okay, I’ll try to post more this time. 😉 Oh, DEFINITELY. I’ll try not to spam my blog with posts about THG. 😀

have something to say?

