on priorities.

If you’re a steady reader of this blog, you may be asking yourself the following questions:

“WHERE’D EOWYN GO?!”

or…

“Has Eowyn dumped inklings press for a new blog?”  (shameless plug 😉 )

The answer to the second question (easier question first) is ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!  I love this blog to bits and pieces.  feelsy feels will just focus on my fandoms and, no surprise, feels.  I’ll definitely be posting a lot more here, as feelsy feels will run mainly on guest posts.  (*crosses fingers* Hopefully.)

As for the first question….  Well.

Over the past few months, I’ve learned many a thing about priorities and putting first things first.  (As you can probably tell from the blog post title, but I digress.)  Not to say that you guys – my tens and tens of readers – aren’t important, but… when blogging gets in front of taking my adorable little siblings for a walk and watching them laugh and try to say the numbers on the mailboxes….  Sorry, but I can always sit down and write a blog post while they’re napping.  And school is super-duper important to me, too.  (Speaking of, I’m a Sophomore!!!!)

IMG_1489

who can resist these FACES?!

So I’ll definitely be here… but just maybe not as much.  And I’ve been thinking about what I’m posting, too.  Maybe you’ll see a change, maybe not.  We shall see.  🙂

But before I go, here’s a post I wrote a few weeks ago (haha, yikes), but didn’t have pictures for.  And now that I have the pictures, I can post it!  Yay!  Enjoy.

Well. Arwen has come and gone. It was weird to see her back and it was equally weird to see her leave. As Cory Matthews from the best TV show ever, Boy Meets World, says, “But you, Mrs. Hunter, you… you’re so lucky, ’cause you get to come back and find out that they’ve learned to appreciate it now.” (Well, it didn’t fit all that much, but you get my point!)

IMG_1421

arwen seeing bean – the baby – for the first time in four months. tears were shed.

It feels like we were just on the other side of this – deciding who would go, when they would go, and how this would effect our lives. It’s incredibly hard to believe that here we are: Arwen having been gone for nearly four months and the rest of my family having completely adjusted to her absence – to the point that it feels unnatural for her to be occupying space in our house!

girls' day out!

girls’ day out!

Two or three weeks after she left, I described having Arwen gone as being “almost like being a ship that lost its anchor. However, I’m curious to see where I’ll float off to, now that I’m free.” I can definitely say that the past few months have been hard – although I still maintain that being second-oldest is the hardest position in a family – but I can also definitely say that I know I’m better because of it.

swagesty.

swagesty.

And Arwen’s not back for good yet – in fact, she just left again yesterday for another month in Texas – so I still have some time for more growing… which I’ve learned to love.

she wore the dress and i stayed home

she wore the dress and i stayed home.

(On a side note, no, I’m not dead, and no, I haven’t forgotten about my blog or my tens and tens of readers. I am in college, you know, and I do have to earn an income to pay for that ejimukayshun somehow. I’ve realized that this is my life now – school and babysitting, babysitting and school. However, in the past few weeks, I’ve learned to take some time off to have some chocolate, read a book, watch a movie, and fangirl with some pretty awesome friends. So besides the fact that I’m feeling a ton of pressure from school and life and randomocity… life is good. I shall be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.)

my handsome prince...

my handsome prince.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “on priorities.

  1. Loved the post! Thanks for putting up such great pictures! I’ve saved them all onto my phone :-).
    It’s neat to hear your thoughts on what it was like for me to be home – I agree it was kinda weird! I feel like I’ve gotten so adjusted to my life in Texas, and soon I’ll be leaving here to come home for good! More adjusting…
    I’ve also grown a lot over the past few months. We have a lot of catching up to do 😉

    See you soon!
    Love-
    Arwen

    P.S. – Loved the Sisters quote btw. I laughed out loud!

    Those who’ve seen us
    Know that not a thing could come between us…

    • Glad you liked it!

      Heehee… yeah, it was a little more than weird. And it’ll take a lot of getting used to, but I think we can handle it. 😉 And, yeah, we should have a girls’ day out when you come back. It’d be weird, though…. 😀

      Love ya!

      PS: heehee… And Lord help the sister who comes between me and my maaaaaaan!!! (Or tries to ship me with a maaaaaan!!!)

have something to say?

