theater trips of 2014

Is it just me, or is 2014 looking like a really good year for movies?  I have a very long list of movies I want to see this year, and it just keeps getting longer.  (Note: These are all movies I want to see, not necessarily what I’m planning on seeing in the theater or that my parents will let me see.  We’ll see.  *wink*)

I actually did get to see this!  I went with my family while we were on vacation earlier this month, and… it was a LOT better than I thought it was going to be!  I was crying laughing, and it was surprisingly deep.  Minus some very mild language and very mild potty humor, I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Gaaaahhhhh…. This is going to be SO. AMAZING.  I already knew it was going to be, but when my dad, who is a pastor and got free tickets to a screening a few weeks ago, came home and said it was really good (and usually doesn’t like Christian indie films), I REALLY knew it was going to be amazing.  And Shane Harper’s in it, and he’s one of my favorite actors, soooo, ya know….

I only want to see this one because I think it’d be kinda funny (I liked the first one a little, but the humor was a little ranunculus), and Hiddles is in it…  😀  I’d go see it for one of those $5 deals.

Gaaaaah, this movie is going to make me cry SO hard.  But I’m gonna see it anyway.  🙂

THIS, on the other hand, is going to be great.  Sooo many little-known actors I love, PLUS SEAN ASTIN, so I’m going to see it.  🙂

I looooved the first Amazing Spider-Man, and this one looks just as good, if not better!  And the extended trailer is cray-cray.  Totes amaze.

This one looks interesting.  I’d love to see this movie live-action because Philip is, like, my second-favorite Disney prince.  And it’s a great story, so, yeah.  And the evil ents will be neat!  Also, the trailer is My Kind Of Creepy.

And this is just a given.  Cap is my favorite Avenger – favorite superhero by FAR – and Captain America is basically my favorite movie of all time.  So there’s NO way I’m not gonna see this one.

(And I’m also TOTALLY gonna see The Hobbit: There And Back Again, but there’s no trailer yet.  *sad face*)

So!  What do you guys think?  Did I miss any amazing movies?  (Besides The Fault in Our Stars, which I need to look into more before I decide if I want to watch it or not.)  Are you mad at me for saying that Cap is my favorite Avenger?  Cuz I can totally debate ANYONE who wants to.  I have my caps-lock ON.

18 thoughts on “theater trips of 2014

  1. Movie’s I’m planning to go see in theaters this year-
    Lego Movie (Can’t wait-looks hilarious!)
    God’s not Dead (Actually already seen…)
    The Amazing Spiderman 2 (Planning to go see on midnight premiere…my favorite superhero!!!)
    Captain America: The Winter Soldier (Cannot wait! Totally the best Avenger!)
    How to Train Your Dragon 2 (The first one is my favorite animated movie, so yeah)
    And last but definitely NOT least…
    The Hobbit: There and Back Again (Spiderman 2 the only movie that I want to go see more than this…MIDNIGHT PREMIERE!!!!!!)
    SH

    • Yes, yes, yes, and YES. 😀 We HAVE to go see something else together this year – God’s Not Dead was waaaay too much fun to only do it once!

  2. LOVED the Lego movie. *sings at top of lungs* EVERYTHING IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SO excited about God’s Not Dead. It looks super good and I’m dying to see it!!!!
    Haven’t heard much about Maleficent but it definitely looks…. fascinating!!!
    Spiderman 2 and the Winter Soldier?
    *screams* *bounces up and down on couch* *more screaming* *watches trailers 300 times* *more screaming*
    Basically. 🙂 But you did forget one movie!!!!! How to Train Your Dragon 2!!!!!!!!!!!!! The real trailer is out now and it looks like it could be AWESOME!!!!!!!

    Ok, there are like 15 awesome movies coming out this year (the grand finale of course being There and Back Again this December!!! AAAAUUUUGGGGHHHHH CAN’T WAIT), so there is NO EXCUSE, k???? We have to see AT LEAST one of them in theaters together. Understood?????
    🙂

    • Yes!! 😀 My bro got a sample of the music, so he’s been playing it NONSTOP. I KNOW!!! Can’t wait! 🙂 Yes and YESYESYES!!!!!!! CAN’T WAIT!!!! Heehee… Maaaaaybe. 🙂

      Yes! (DEFINITELY!!!!) OKAY!!! WE SHALL DO THIS!!!!!

  3. Not mad. No need for caps lock. Captain America is the best avenger. Period. I can’t wait to see Winter Solider, and I’m wondering if they’re going to stay true for the comics for the third film. Sooo glad Marvel’s doing a Captain America trilogy!!

    THE HOBBIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

    Other films that I’m sure you didn’t mean to miss, Eowyn… *winks* HTTYD 2 (the trailer hyped me and my siblings and my cousins up WAY too much), The Monuments Men (let’s save European artifacts from Hitler? count me in!), and Night at the Museum 3 (not too much info on that one, but it’s exciting to hear that they’re finally making a third one).

    Actually, I’m becoming more excited for movies coming out in 2015… is that bad? 😉 Disney’s remaking Cinderella into a live action film with Cate Blanchett as Lady Tremaine and Patrick Doyle is doing the music!! *ahem* Yes, I’ll be calm.

    • Yay! High five! Soooo glad you agree with me – I know SO many people who like the other Avengers better! Well, I’ve heard different things. Just can’t wait to see what happens next! WAIT. STOP. REWIND. They’re making THREE CAP MOVIES?! My day just got a million times better. Thank you SO much for telling me!!!

      YESSSSSSSS, PRECIOUS!!!! I’m gonna need SO many tissues….

      Thank you. 🙂 I’ll probably end up going to see HTTYD2 because my siblings need me to take them, but I could pass on that one. I’ve heard Monuments Men is good (but has some language), and NatM3 is going to be great, but I’ll probably wait ’til it comes out on DVD. 🙂

      Heehee… nope. 🙂 Yay! And we can’t forget The Avengers: Age of Ultron. WOOT. MORE CAP AWESOMENESS.

  4. *scrolls through* I want to see the Lego movie…I want to see God’s Not Dead…have to look into Heaven Is For Real…want to watch Spider-Man and Maleficent…Captain Amer–*CHOKES* ALDSJAI;FCO;EAKDSJFLDJSIADJ THIS MOVIE IS GOING TO BE SO AWESOME I JUST CAN’T AHHHHHHHHH.
    AND CAP IS THE BEST AVENGER. THE. END. (Oh, and I also want to see The Book Thief, ’cause the book was really amazing. And There and Back Again, of course.)

have something to say?

