Christmastime is here….

“Happiness and cheeeeeeer…..”

I love that song.  My sister got the sheet music for piano last year.  It only took me a few sittings to learn it, and I’ve been playing it nearly every time I sit at the piano.  (That, and ‘O Tannenbaum.’  The middle jazzy part is hard, but I’m getting it!)

Anyway, the last few words of the song made an impression on me a few years ago and I always go into Deep Thoughts Mode after the song ends with, “Oh, that we could always see such spirit through the year.”

This is incredibly true!  Why is it only around Christmastime that we spend time our extended family members?  Why is it that people (especially little kids) are only nice to each other for one month out of the year?  Why?

 

(See?  Deep Thoughts Mode.  “I can fix that,” Eowyn says with a deep, Southern accent.)

 

(OOH.  Speaking of Bored Shorts TV….  JOSH GROBAN WAS IN A KID SNIPPET.  YES, COSETTE – THIS IS TRUE!!!  Go watch it.  It’s their best in a loooooong time!)

Anywhoz.

I can’t think of anything else to say.  (Probably because I’m incredibly tired… my little roommate decided to have an awful night of sleep… for the second night in a row…. *yawn*)  I need to go pack for CHRISTMAS with my FAMILYYYYYYY!!!

See y’all.

2 thoughts on “Christmastime is here….

  1. Ohhhh yes, Christmas songs. 😛 Every year, I dig out a really old book of Christmas carols for violin and re-learn them and play them at my church and violin lesson and…they take over my life. 😉 Not really. But they’re a bunch of fun, yes? 🙂
    That is true! I don’t think I’ve ever heard that song, but it’s a good point. Seeing family and being nice shouldn’t just be restricted to the holidays…but I guess that one month out of twelve is better than no months, right?
    Ooh, Bored Shorts! *giggles and forgets Deep Thoughts* HE WAS IN A KID SNIPPET??? COOOOOOOLL. 😛
    And now I can’t think of anything to say either, so this comment comes to an abrupt end. 😉
    Have a good Christmas!! =)

have something to say?

