Eowyn Answers the Tag Questions

Nine tag questions to rule them all….

  1. What was your first introduction to Lord of the Rings?  I think the first time I heard about LotR was when my dad and a friend’s dad watched it.  They came back to our apartment where me and my friends were watching Chitty-Chitty-Bang-Bang and said, “Wow.  That was intense.  You guys are never going to watch that.”  About a year later, my older sister started reading the book.  After finishing it, she reeeeally wanted to watch it, but Dad said that she couldn’t until I read the book.  I took my sweet time, finding the book dry and boring at times.  (Hey.  I was eleven.)  As I slooooowly read the book over the course of about six months, my sister kept warning me that Dad had given her permission to watch it before me if I couldn’t finish soon.  (I didn’t really care and knew that she was too nice to watch it without me.)  Then, a friend at church said he’d finished the books and watched all three movies in one day.  He went on and on and on about how great they were.  Finally, I couldn’t stand it any longer.  I sat down for five hours after getting home that Sunday and finished RotK.  Then, on Halloween, we watched Fellowship with some friends.  (Then watched TT a few months later, finishing up by watching Return in two parts during a camp with my dad, then with another friend who’d only seen the Extended and kept on saying, “What?!  They cut out SO MUCH!!”)  And the rest, they say, is history.

  2. Have you ever read the book?  *cough* *cough*  Read the above.

  3. Which version of the movies do you prefer – the extended version or the theatrical release?  EXTENDED!!!!

  4. Who is your favorite character and why?  FARAMIR.  Without a doubt.  He’s amazing.  I wrote an entire post on him, which you’ll read later.

  5. Which of the other books concerning Middle-Earth have you read?  I started The Silmarillion, Children of Hurin, and The Lost Tales, along with the original draft of Fellowship.  Oh, and The Hobbit.  I’ve also listened to the old BBC radio dramas of LotR and TH, much to the surprise of the librarian who checked it back in.  (“Wait… you actually listened to the whole thing?”)

  6. If there was one thing about the movies you would change, what would it be?   I’d give FARAMIR a bigger part.  : D

  7. What is your favorite scene in either the books or the movies?  Anything with FARAMIR.  But I also like all of the battles and the smaller, character-building scenes.  I especially like the speeches, most particularly Sam’s big “That There’s Some Good In This World, Mr. Frodo” speech.

  8. How would you rate your addiction to Lord of the Rings – Aragorn being the lowest and Gollum/Smeagol being the highest?  I’m probably a Boromir, but I don’t think even a whonk with a limb would drive it from me.

  9. If you could be any Lord of the Rings character, who would it be?  Eowyn!!  (Cuz she marries FARAMIR.)

4 thoughts on “Eowyn Answers the Tag Questions

  1. Heehee, our answers *are* identical! So you’re more addicted than Boromir but less than Gollum? Sounds reasonable…I don’t think I’d really leap into the Fires of Mordor for LotR either. 😉

have something to say?

