LotR Party Tag Questions

Nine tag questions to rule them all….

  1. What was your first introduction to Lord of the Rings?

  2. Have you ever read the book?

  3. Which version of the movies do you prefer – the extended version or the theatrical release?

  4. Who is your favorite character and why?

  5. Which of the other books concerning Middle-Earth have you read?

  6. If there was one thing about the movies you would change, what would it be?

  7. What is your favorite scene in either the books or the movies?

  8. How would you rate your addiction to Lord of the Rings – Aragorn being the lowest and Gollum/Smeagol being the highest?

  9. If you could be any Lord of the Rings character, who would it be?

 

As always, if you don’t have a blog, you can still answer the tag questions!  Just leave a comment below with either your answers or a link to your blog post with your answers in it.

10 thoughts on “LotR Party Tag Questions

  1. Pingback: LotR Party Tag Questions | Little Calico's Journal

  2. Pingback: LotR Party Tag Questions | 26 countless possibilities

  3. Finally! The Long Expected Party has begun!

    #1 ~ My first introduction to Lord of the Rings… when the movies came out my siblings and I really wanted to watch them, but our Dad said we had to read the books first. I really enjoyed reading them, but my sister took a little longer than I did (right Eowyn? 😉 ) Finally we were able to watch a slightly edited version with our friends one halloween night and we loved it!
    #2 ~ I have read the books twice and would love to read them again!
    #3 ~ I think I prefer the extended edition – it seems to really flesh out the story and reveal the characters in a way the shorter versions couldn’t.
    #4 ~ I have too many favorites!
    I love Aragorn (cause he’s awesome) and I love Arwen (obviously) because she ends up with Aragorn.
    I love all the hobbits – Even though most people don’t like Frodo, I do. He makes some bad decisions, but that’s because he’s carrying something totally evil around his neck that’s draining his life away! He’s doing the best he can! Give him a break!!
    I looove Sam – He’s the true hero of the hobbits. He’s simple in the best sense of the word, and honest, brave and true.
    I love Merry and Pippin – They provide the much needed comic relief, but also have their own moments of selfless bravery.
    I also love Faramir and Boromir (yes, even Boromir), Gandalf, Gimli, Legolas… basically everyone except the villains!
    #5 ~ I have also read The Hobbit. Go Bilbo!
    #6 ~ One thing I could change about the movies… hmm… The entire “Go home, Sam!” scene!! I understand they needed it to explain why Sam was a few steps behind Frodo in Shelob’s lair, but WHY?!?!?!? It’s so hard to see Sam cry…
    #7 ~ I love the opening prologue scene up until the part where the “Into the West” song finishes… Once again, I have too many favorites! I still have not seen ALL of the extended versions (I tend to close my eyes at the scary parts) so there are probably even more scenes that I will love once I’ve watched them!
    #8 ~ How would I rate my addiction to LOTR? I would say Boromir (though I sure hope I don’t go so far that I hurt my friends!) or Faramir/ Galadriel – I tend to head down the road of total addiction until I come to my senses and snap back into reality!
    #9 ~ Uh, Isn’t it obvious? ( Actually, I have created my own character, but that’s another story for another time!)

    Great questions! I can’t wait to see everyone’s answers 🙂

    – Arwen

  4. Let me preface my comment with the announcement to all who read this that my knowledge of LotR is rather limited compared to the wonderful author of this blog. *grin* Love you, Eowyn! All right…here goes. =)
    1. First introduction was a family read aloud oh-so-long-ago. Then I re-read the books meself and then finally watched the movies.
    2. Yes, as aforementioned, I have read it several times.
    3. I have only seen the extended version. =)
    4. Samwise Gamgee. I love his loyalty to Frodo, even when Frodo’s actions are enough to discourage any friend. Frodo owes his life to Sam!
    5. The Hobbit
    6. Hmmm…not sure about this one. My only comment would be I hate it when movies deviate from the book’s story line. But the LotR is not too bad in this respect.
    7. I love climaxes, so obviously the scene at Mount Doom. However, I also like when Arwen appears from behind the elves at the crowning of the King. 😉 That is the girly girl in me, I suppose.
    8. Probably closer to Aragorn. My apologies, dearest. I like LotR, but am not obsessed with it. =)
    9. idk…that’s a hard one. I think I would choose Sam…

    I did my best…how do I measure up??

  5. First of all thanks for having this party. and now to answer these questions.
    1. Well I was introduced to them by you and some other friends.
    2.Twice! The first time was rough and the second time was just for fun…I got bored of all my other books.
    3.Extended.
    4. Pippin and Merry, they just go together, so I like them both. well for obvious reasons. Their loyalty as freinds, their willingness to go anywhere for Frodo, their funny quotes and last but not least, their character.
    5.None, wait no I’ve read the Hobbit!
    6.Frodo’s departure. It hurt poor Pippin and Merry. Or Boromir’s death, I pity him.
    7. Ooh Flotsam and Jetsam from the Two Towers Extended Addition! Or the Battle of Pelenor Fields!
    8.Merry and Pippin, just past the middle.
    9.Pippin, hands down.
    To whoever may read this I apologize for my on going addiction for Merry and Pippin.

    ~Beatrix Potter

have something to say?

