Beautiful People: Skip

86888a7b8738ff02d4a39da6b48d58b5Timothy “Skip” Jones is the second of the characters from Sneakers and Hot Fudge Sundaes who I’ll be featuring on my blog, and one of the four characters through whose eyes I write.  Skip has been Ronnie’s best friend since forever, and enjoys doing a wide variety of things.  Currently, he’s learning to play the violin.  He also has a leg condition that keeps him from being as active as Ronnie, but he makes up for it by being a million times smarter than Ronnie.  (And he enjoys letting Ron know.)

1. How old is he?  At the beginning of Sneakers and Hot Fudge Sundaes, he’s fifteen.

What does he do with his/her spare time?  His hobbies, which he is constantly amending.  Right now, he’s interested in films and the violin.

3. Does he see the big picture or live in the moment?  He sees the big picture.  He’s definitely not one to dwell in the moment.

4. Is he a perfectionist?  ABSOLUTELY.

5. What does his handwriting look like? (round, slanted, curly, skinny, sloppy, neat, decorative, etc.)  He doesn’t have time to see how nice his handwriting is!  When he wants to write down something – whether it’s an idea or homework – he’s always trying to get the idea down or get it done so that he can move on to the next thing.

6. Favorite animal?  Anything that doesn’t smell, shed, or need feeding.

7. Does he have any pets?  No.

8. Does he have any siblings? How many? Where does he fit in?  Skip is an only child.  (Poor lad!)  However, he has kind of an adopted sister who is a refugee from London.  (She kinda snuck up on me.  She’s doing a lot of unplanned things right now, but I’m enjoying the challenge.)

9. Does he have a ‘life verse’ and if so what is it?  No, but if he did, I think it’d be Matthew 6:34.

10. Favorite writing utensil?  A pen!

“Come on, Skip,” Ronnie said, standing up.  “Lucy May’s older brother will get to know you, too, and-”

Susie May’s older brother, you mean?”

“Details, Timothy Jones the Gentleman, details.”  Ronnie turned on the pleading eyes. “I’ll get down on my knee again if you don’t say yes.”

Skip looked down at his feet.  He had a slight inclination to go, but the real reason he didn’t want to was because it was one thing to be an extrovert around one girl, and it was another matter entirely to be talkative around a whole family of new people he didn’t know.  A mother, a father, and three children?  No, siree.

Skip sighed.  “I’ll ask Mother.”

Sneakers and Hot Fudge Sundaes

Other characters from Sneakers and Hot Fudge Sundaes:

Ronnie

4 thoughts on “Beautiful People: Skip

    • Thanks! It took a while to think of it…. : P Definitely easier on me that I came up with the title BEFORE writing the book!! : D

      I’m going to do a blog post about it after NaNo. Stay tuned!

  1. Aw…I like Skip. He actually sounds a lot like me (well, except for the parts about his leg, his smartness, and his having no biological siblings. And the fact that he’s a boy. ;P). Violin, films, writing stuff down quickly to get to the next thing, quickly changing hobbies…yep. Who plays him? I recognize the face, but I can’t put it with a name. 🙂
    Again, great BP post! I love reading about your characters! 🙂

    • Me, too. I know I have to stay slightly unbiased, but I think he’s my favorite. : D Haha, same here. : ) I actually don’t know! I’ve looked him up because I recognized him, too, but I can’t find him! : ( Thanks!!!

have something to say?

