NaNo Update!

December eighth was the aftermath of the nightmare, but also a nightmare in itself.  People had to wake up and realize that, yes, Pearl Harbor had been attacked and, yes, the United States was most likely going to be involved in the war.

‘So much for non-interventionism,’ Skip thought as he stepped inside his classroom.

Sneakers and Hot Fudge Sundaes

Studying Pearl Harbor, WWII, and little things like how much ice cream cost in 1941 has been so exciting!  The hardest part about writing SaHFS is the fact that I have to stop writing every now and then so I can do research.

(Top) Ronnie, Nathan, Skip (Middle) Lou, Susie, Patty (Bottom) Jim, Peggy, Joe

(Top) Ronnie, Nathan, Skip
(Middle) Lou, Susie, Patty
(Bottom) Jim, Peggy, Joe

Imagine – I’m on page fifty-five and am still trying to figure out what I want to do with this baby.  Of course, I know what I want to do in the long run, but I’m trying to figure out how to get there.

So, if you’ll excuse me, I need to make another body drop from the ceiling.

-Eowyn-

16 thoughts on “NaNo Update!

  1. WHAT?! How dare you steal Aaron?? (He was never mine to lose…haha.) NOT FAIR. BUT. *I* have Ramin on my side, because he’s cast as my main character. So we’re even again. ;P
    (But don’t worry, I am not really enraged at all…just in case it came off that way. :))

  2. Ahhhhh! This sounds so amazing! I’ve always been pretty interested in that time period, and your characters/snippets sound very interesting. I cannot wait to read this book! (Oh, and I’m currently at 55 pages too…although that will hopefully change very soon! ;))

    • *does Mr. Collins jig* Thanks so much! Well, I did a lot of writing last night (wrote this post yesterday) and am currently aaaaat…. *checks* 61 pages! FISTPUMP. And, hey, I figured out what I wanted to do with my story. WOOT. I hope you’re ready to lose that challenge. ; )

      • Teehee, I will be at 61 pages when I get done with my chapter– which I am GOING to do today. So it looks like we’re even.
        Congratulations on your story success! (There, see, that just goes to show how competitive I am. ;P)
        Well, I’m not ready to lose…I shall fight the unbeatable foe. With Percy by my side, how can I lose?? ;D

have something to say?

