three letters: nyc

My dad and I with the Statue of Liberty behind us

: )

I have been smiling since….  well, since I can’t remember.  My thoughts right now are much like Rapunzel’s from Tangled“I can’t believe I did this!”

It’s still kind of surreal that I went to New York and saw a Broadway play – two, to be precise!  SO much happened while we were there – memories I’d love to share with all y’all!

The thing is, I have no idea how to do it.  As some of you know, I did a blog series about the time I went to see Les Miserables on stage, but that got very drawn out and took almost a year.  I’m not sure how long the New York Trip Series would take if I tried to do it, but….

Would y’all want a blog series?  Or just the highlights?  Cuz I have so many pictures I want to share….  So. Many. Pictures.  All involving much explaining and giggling and all that.  : )

I think I’ll do a blog series.  Except it’ll just be like my vacation series – with one post per day we spent in the city that never sleeps.  (Literally.  It never slept.  Nor did the people who lived there.  [Except my dad and I, cuz we were so tired from all of the walking we did.])

What say ye?

~Eowyn~

7 thoughts on “three letters: nyc

  1. *evil chuckle* Lots of comments….. My precioussssss…. MUAHAHAHAHA!!!!Belle – Heehee…. Well, they're coming! HAHAHA…. Funnest and fastest – got it. ; )Ally – You got it! : DYeah….. I was even more disappointed when I didn't bump into him on the street….. Can't you just see me (OR HIM!) start singing, "Pardon me, I didn't see you there?"!!!!! : D I did go through Astoria, where he lives. *insert heavenly music*Hahaha…. I hope it doesn't last a year, but we'll see! : DAmy – And that means PICTURES!!!!!! : DA blog post you shall get! : DKate – You've gotten the highlights and banned me from talking on Sunday!! You are hereby banned from my blog. (lol, jk.)Katherine – Certainly!! : ) You do know that it was inspired by YOUR trip, right???? So it's all your fault. : DThanks! I've gotten a lot of compliments on that hat. Got it at Charming Charlie. : )-Eowyn-

  2. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.Also, Amy and I are slightly disappointed that we didn't get a call that was like, "Aaron Tveit wants to talk to you!" Buuuuuuuut we'll forgive you this time. :PSERIOUSLY. I want TONS of pics and long descriptions to fill your blog for a year. The end. 😀

  3. AWESOME! I don't care what you do, I just can't wait till the pictures!!! Oh, sorry 🙂 I don't really mind what you do, I guess whatever is the funnest and fastest! -Belle

have something to say?

